Thank you to those that supported The Medina City Schools Foundation in 2021/2022. Every private donation, big and small, helps fuel the educational mission of the Medina City School District and all of its students and support the community. A special thanks to the following people for their very generous donations of $500 or more.

Principal Sponsors 2021-2022

  • Scott and Kim Tuchek
  • The Druley Family
  • Hub and Mary Margaret Marquis
  • Jennie Cherry

Educator Partners 2021-2022

  • Debbie and Terry Blascak
  • Rebecca and Rudy Schmeller

John Paul Kelly Memorial Scholarship Donors

Trinity Charitable Fund, Kevin and Michelle Kelley, Joseph M. Hrabusa, II and Mrs. Patricia A. Hrabusa, Lindsay Conners Phillips, James and Nicole Ruda, Michael Tomaskovich and Jane E. Watt, Stanley W. Masloski and Harriet E. Masloski, Marina L. Marquez, Thomas G. Ebner, Alan Cooksey and Mrs. Rosemary R. Cooksey, Amy M. Blanchard, Elizabeth M. Kuehn, James J. Wienczkowski and Joseph Wienczkowski, Frederick C. Graff, Annmarie Kelly-Harbaugh and Bridgett A. Dade and Thomas M. Dade, Karen G. & Curtis R. Schmidt, Lloyd D. and Norah H. Bertschy, & Karen G. & Curtis R. Schmidt

Ned, Barbara and Milt Place Scholarship Donors 2021-2022

Bullseye Activewear & Promotions, Nancy A. Hummel, Bruce D. and Pamela M. Baker, John M. and Darlene D. Frederick, Hilliard Davidson Distance Parents Club, Charles and Susan H. Piovarchy, Jane Renee Charbrand POD, James A. and Virginia D. Demo, The Jacquelyn M. Thompson & Way Thompson Jr. Family Trust, Jeanne M. Pritchard, Golden Alliance Inc. dba McDonald’s Solon High School Boys Cross Country, Joseph and Karen J. Dombi, Elaine and Erin Rankin, Denis Guequierre, Trustee and Helga Guequierre, Trustee, Perry and May H. Doermann, Janet R. Place, Ronald K. and Ann L. Kolzing, Melanie C. and Thomas J. Condosta, Wendy Moeller William F. Meade, Georgia Loutzenhiser, Rebecca M. and Jon J. Parkhurst, Travis L. and Julie M. Colonius, Evan Spies and Family, Michele and Jerome T. Klue, Susan M. and Andrew D. West, Ellen K. Baker PHD and John C. Doolittle PHD, Stephen and Nicole M. Lieber, Henry E. Gulich, Aaron Hossler and Cynthia Hossler, Stephanie J. Frederick, C. Susan & Ronald D. Vicek Charitable Gift Fund

Scholarship and Other Donors
  • Donna L. Tresko Frier and Richard Frier
  • Denny G. & Lisa D. Lehman
  • Charles M. Organ and Mr R. Organ
  • Brenda S. Pike
  • Peggy Abraham and Jeff Thomas
  • Diane McElroy
  • Yuen S. Foust
  • Eldin J. and Sherry M. Ehrlich
  • Cameron B. Pedro and Gaylinn T. Pedro
  • Mr. & Mrs. Richard Komjati, Barbara and Steve Komjati Scholarship
  • Mark Malikowski & Karoline Balas, Carol Valeriano-Matozzo Scholarship
  • Tim Van Arsdale, Cups Café Scholarship
  • Alissa MacDonald & Family, Dan Sherman Memorial Scholarship
  • Perry Doermann, Doermann CC Scholarship
    Marilyn Cross Memorial Scholarship Sponsored by the Medina City Schools Teachers Association
  • RPM International David Morris, The Kimberly Charlotte Morris Class of 1980 Scholarship

Supporting Our Hive

Bee a part of our new program, Supporting Our Hive—a fundraising effort that helps grow our community’s students while surprising you with some acts of thanks in return.